What Are The 7 Chakras & What Do They Mean?

Chakra balancing is the process of bringing the spirit, body, and health into harmony.

It ensures that energy flows in a balanced manner throughout the body and extends all the way to the top of your head.

So, what exactly is it that you need to know about chakras? The following is a fast review of everything you’ll need to know.

What Exactly Are Chakras?

Chakra literally means “wheel” in Sanskrit, and it reflects the flow of energy in our bodies.

The chakras are energy regions in your body that are supposed to govern emotions. Their origins can be traced back to early Hinduism and Buddhism, which both speak of chakras moving.

The chakras, according to meditation techniques, can have a severe impact on your physical, mental, and spiritual health if they fall out of sync. Each chakra is connected to a specific body part and its appropriate functioning.

What Are The 7 Chakras

1. The base of the spine houses the Root Chakra.

The first chakra in the body is the root chakra, which is located around the base of the spine. Its goal is to connect your mind, body, and soul with the natural world. This chakra has a feminine quality to it, and it makes us feel grounded.  It is well recognized for keeping us connected to the earth’s energies and for keeping us grounded.

2. The Sacral Chakra is located at the base of the Spine.

The sacrum is three inches below the navel, it is placed just below the belly button. This chakra is responsible for emotional expression and is connected to the lymphatic system. It also assists you in being more aware of your sexual urges.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra is located in the Lower Abdomen.

The third chakra is positioned behind the rib cage, behind the naval area. It is linked to self-assurance, self-control, and knowledge. The ‘gut sensation’ is likewise controlled by this chakra. For the uninitiated, getting a gut feeling about something that isn’t good for you is known as intuition.

4. The Chakra of the Heart

Love and compassion are associated with the heart chakra, often known as the fourth chakra.  It is positioned in the center of the chest, rather than where the actual organ is located. Emotional healing and mental well-being are the responsibilities of his chakra.

5. At the base of the neck, the Throat Chakra is placed.

This chakra is linked to expressing yourself and being creative. The throat chakra is placed just above the heart and is in charge of speaking your mind and sharing your thoughts with others.

6. The chakra of the Third Eye

The sixth chakra is the third eye chakra, which approximately translates as “beyond knowledge.” This chakra is in charge of gathering knowledge about yourself as well as information outside of the materialistic world. The third eye is placed between the brows.

7. At the top of the head is the Crown Chakra.

The seventh chakra is thought to be in charge of direct communication with the almighty as well as conscious energy. This chakra is placed on the crown of your skull and is linked to the Buddhist notion of nirvana, which is impossible for humans to achieve. Attempting to balance this chakra will aid in self-discovery and the balance of your other chakras.